This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    21 September 2017
    We enjoyed our stay.
    When we arrived, we had a problem and a note had been left on the front door for us, but it did not give us any info. on who we could contact. We could not lock the door to our room when we were out.
    The breakfast was good. The location was good for us too. The people could not have been more helpful and everywhere was clean.
    Barb and Chris
    ca
    9.6
    12 September 2017
    Friendliness trumps Fancy
    I came across Frenchy's "by accident". Originally I wanted to add a day to our stay in Anchorage prior to doing an Alaska cruise. I left the booking very late. I was starting to think I would be sleeping in the airport (lack of availability) or taking out a second mortgage (pricey accommodations) when I came across an ad for Frenchy's B&B. It was a great fit! "Frenchy" was able to provide some insider information as to what to see when I asked, "How can I maximize what I do in Anchorage when I only have one day? "So, I saved a little money for tours, admissions etc and still had a very comfortable stay. My Alaska Adventure started at Frency's!
    twenty709
    au
    10
    3 September 2017
    Definitely recommended
    Jeff was really helpful and made us feel at home. We enjoyed being a little out of town and walking the coastal path.
    Hansjörg Balzli
    ch
    9.6
    27 August 2017
    Perfect stay, best location we visited in anchorage
    Very nicy and helpful staff. Very clean and friendly. Nice breakfast 😉
    Ching-chuan
    tw
    9.2
    27 August 2017
    The location is between airport and downtown. Although not far away to bothsites. City Bus is limited, it is about every half to one hour. However, the operation hour is short, not after evening.
    Frenchy and her staff Jeff are kind and gentle. To stay here feel like at home. We prepare our breakfast by our own because of the early flight.
    John
    us
    10
    14 August 2017
    The visit at this B&B is highly recommended. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.
    My wife and I were extremely pleased with our visit and cannot provide any additional comment to suggest improvement.
    This B&B was fantastic with Jeff, Frenchy, and Misty providing the ultimate in hospitality. Both Jeff and Frenchy are incredible people who provided a wonderful hot breakfast and great conversation. The bedroom and bath were very clean and well furnished with clean towels, soft bath robes and refrigeration for food and beverage. Jeff and Frenchy provided direction to places to visit in Anchorage and were absolutely great hosts.
    David
    cl
    8.3
    4 August 2017
    Shared bathroom gets a bit busy and backed up in the AM.
    Owners were friendly and helpful.
    Atul
    fr
    9.2
    4 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BibbiLibbi
    za
    7.9
    2 August 2017
    an hours walk to town
    Lovely quiet neighbourhood.
    Heather
    au
    8.8
    31 July 2017
    Very hospitable.
    Lovely breakfast with the other guests. We arrived after midnight, and they were very accommodating.
    Graham
    au
    9.2
    29 July 2017
    Comfortable B&B near Anchorage Airport
    Breakfast was excellent. Very friendly host. Good parking on site.
    Esther
    il
    10
    19 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at
    5.0
    11 July 2017
    Unclear Information on Booking. com
    The Information given by Frenchy's on booking.com is not clear: Once it's mentioned that every room has it's own bathroom, once not. In reality in the upper part of the house there is only one bathroom (with the toilette inside) for the guests of the 3 rooms there.
    The B & B is close to the airport. The big breakfast table in the morning.
    gb
    3.3
    30 June 2017
    A total disaster
    Jan
    cz
    9.6
    27 June 2017
    Very friedly family :))
    Sharon
    us
    9.2
    23 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cathy
    us
    10
    20 June 2017
    Nice
    parking and one bathroom
    Very nice room. the people were great.
    Claude
    ca
    10
    17 June 2017
    Very friendly and helpful hosts
    HAN
    us
    10
    31 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richard
    gb
    10
    9 October 2016
    anchorage stop over
    good breakfast and convenient to airport and centre of town
Loading reviews
Close