Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Hubert
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 20, 2017

    I prefer not to stay in a place with a shared bathroom

    A limited selection for breakfast but special request was honored.
    I liked that we lucked out and didn't have any conflict with the four other people who were sharing the same bathroom!! Bad news when you learn that your room doesn't have a bath. This in Anchorage?
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 10, 2017
    Jeff, the proprietor, was very nice and helpful. The rooms were more like an upscale hostel. The bathroom appeared to have more than two rooms sharing it. Good place to meet people traveling from all over the world and conversation was interesting. Just did not have a bed and breakfast feel to it.
    Tim Ames
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2017

    Close to airport and restaurants

    Bathroom serviced 3 bedrooms and 7 people.
    Jeff was interesting to talk to.
    Jeffrey Tyson
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hubert
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 3, 2017

    This was the most expensive B&B of our trip and we still shared the bathroom with 2 other rooms.

    We weren't told we had to share the bathroom with two other rooms. So six people had to share the bathroom. We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known. This information should have been available on the website.
    It was nice that we could arrive late, 9:43 pm one night, and leave early with breakfast served at 6:45 even though the hours were 7-9 am. It was relatively quiet and we had no trouble sleeping.
    simon
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 2, 2017

    Very nice play staff was warm

    lcm
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2017

    For the time periord there, everything was good.

    Our flight had changed, so we were here for only a short period of time. Did not get to experience breakfast, we had to leave at 10pm. But we got to rest and change clothes before a long flight back home. Staff was very nice.
    Gordon
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 30, 2017

    A great city to visit, walking trails nearby, a clean facility.

    The shared bathroom was the difficulty. Two bathrooms for more than a dozen people was not a good situation, especially when a person might be in one for half an hour. The street side of the house was noisy.
    The breakfasts were wonderful. The owner friendly. The guests from interesting places.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2017

    Plan to come back!

    Shared bathroom
    Breakfast and friendliness of staff and guests
    Jeannie
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 24, 2017
    Can't think of a thing.
    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was delish-bacon crispy, eggs fluffy, hash browns just right. Quiet surroundings. Jeff was very pleasant -enjoyed our conversations. Would stay again.
    Reka
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 10, 2017

    Good conversation with fellow travelers and the hosts over very nice breakfast.

    Frenchy was very helpful and welcoming.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 8, 2017
    This was like an Air B&B. It did not have a separate entrance to our room and the walls were paper thin, so we were awake listening to chatter in the living room until after 10:30 when we had to get up at 3 a.m. for a flight. They were all very kind, but this was way overpriced for a bedroom down the hall of someone's house.
    The room was comfortable and clean. Frenchy and family were very nice.
    Gordon
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 8, 2017
    Helpful local info as needed.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 28, 2017

    Frenchy's is an adventure

    Property is located on a busy, noisy street. Guests have to share a bathroom.
    Cozy, homey feel. The owners were friendly. Breakfast was hearty & excellent.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 19, 2017
    Shared bathroom
    Very friendly and resourceful staff and nice hot breakfast ; close to the airport
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2017

    Great place to stay.

    I really can't think of anything that I didn't like.
    We had a great stay at Frenchy's. Frenchy and Jeff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were comfortable, especially the beds. We had a great breakfast both times we stayed there on our first and last night of our trip to Alaska. We really enjoyed visiting with the international guests that were also staying there. This was our first time staying at a B&B and from our experience at Frenchy's, I would definitely do it again.
    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 17, 2017

    The best place to recover from a bad start to our trip

    Was uncomfortable with toilet in room (no privacy), but there are other options- just ask.
    Frenchy and Jeff are the warmest, kindest hosts you could ever hope to have! Breakfast was delicious, but the real treat was the conversation with other guests and Jeff and Frenchy. So glad we are returning when we are back in Anchorage. We had had a very stressful beginning to our trip, with cancelled flights and complicated re bookings, finally arriving in Anchorage at 3:45 AM and picking up car at 5:30. Frenchy's was the very best way to shift gears to vacation mode and start enjoying Alaska!
    joseph
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 16, 2017
    Had a different couple in the room above us each night. Could not sleep because you could hear suitcase rolling and bumping on the floor. Sounded like someone moving furniture until midnight each night and started up again at five.
    Breakfast was great.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 15, 2017

    Nice ending to our Alaska vacation.

    Everything was fine.
    Frenchy was friendly, fun and very helpful. Jeff fixed a nice breakfast of eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast and coffee. Frenchy had lots of suggestions for things to do while we were in Anchorage and suggested a great restaurant for our last night.
Loading reviews...