Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3

Reviews

    LEO
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    Will be there again when traveling thru their City

    Leaving
    No place like Home and there it was.
    Hubert
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 20, 2017

    I prefer not to stay in a place with a shared bathroom

    A limited selection for breakfast but special request was honored.
    I liked that we lucked out and didn't have any conflict with the four other people who were sharing the same bathroom!! Bad news when you learn that your room doesn't have a bath. This in Anchorage?
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 10, 2017
    Jeff, the proprietor, was very nice and helpful. The rooms were more like an upscale hostel. The bathroom appeared to have more than two rooms sharing it. Good place to meet people traveling from all over the world and conversation was interesting. Just did not have a bed and breakfast feel to it.
    Tim Ames
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2017

    Close to airport and restaurants

    Bathroom serviced 3 bedrooms and 7 people.
    Jeff was interesting to talk to.
    Jeffrey Tyson
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hubert
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 3, 2017

    This was the most expensive B&B of our trip and we still shared the bathroom with 2 other rooms.

    We weren't told we had to share the bathroom with two other rooms. So six people had to share the bathroom. We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known. This information should have been available on the website.
    It was nice that we could arrive late, 9:43 pm one night, and leave early with breakfast served at 6:45 even though the hours were 7-9 am. It was relatively quiet and we had no trouble sleeping.
    simon
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 2, 2017

    Very nice play staff was warm

    lcm
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2017

    For the time periord there, everything was good.

    Our flight had changed, so we were here for only a short period of time. Did not get to experience breakfast, we had to leave at 10pm. But we got to rest and change clothes before a long flight back home. Staff was very nice.
    Gordon
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 30, 2017

    A great city to visit, walking trails nearby, a clean facility.

    The shared bathroom was the difficulty. Two bathrooms for more than a dozen people was not a good situation, especially when a person might be in one for half an hour. The street side of the house was noisy.
    The breakfasts were wonderful. The owner friendly. The guests from interesting places.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2017

    Plan to come back!

    Shared bathroom
    Breakfast and friendliness of staff and guests
    Jeannie
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 24, 2017
    Can't think of a thing.
    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was delish-bacon crispy, eggs fluffy, hash browns just right. Quiet surroundings. Jeff was very pleasant -enjoyed our conversations. Would stay again.
    Reka
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 10, 2017

    Good conversation with fellow travelers and the hosts over very nice breakfast.

    Frenchy was very helpful and welcoming.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 8, 2017
    This was like an Air B&B. It did not have a separate entrance to our room and the walls were paper thin, so we were awake listening to chatter in the living room until after 10:30 when we had to get up at 3 a.m. for a flight. They were all very kind, but this was way overpriced for a bedroom down the hall of someone's house.
    The room was comfortable and clean. Frenchy and family were very nice.
    Gordon
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 8, 2017
    Helpful local info as needed.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 21, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay.

    When we arrived, we had a problem and a note had been left on the front door for us, but it did not give us any info. on who we could contact. We could not lock the door to our room when we were out.
    The breakfast was good. The location was good for us too. The people could not have been more helpful and everywhere was clean.
    Barb and Chris
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2017

    Friendliness trumps Fancy

    I came across Frenchy's "by accident". Originally I wanted to add a day to our stay in Anchorage prior to doing an Alaska cruise. I left the booking very late. I was starting to think I would be sleeping in the airport (lack of availability) or taking out a second mortgage (pricey accommodations) when I came across an ad for Frenchy's B&B. It was a great fit! "Frenchy" was able to provide some insider information as to what to see when I asked, "How can I maximize what I do in Anchorage when I only have one day? "So, I saved a little money for tours, admissions etc and still had a very comfortable stay. My Alaska Adventure started at Frency's!
    twenty709
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2017

    Definitely recommended

    Jeff was really helpful and made us feel at home. We enjoyed being a little out of town and walking the coastal path.
    Hansjörg Balzli
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2017

    Perfect stay, best location we visited in anchorage

    Very nicy and helpful staff. Very clean and friendly. Nice breakfast 😉
    Ching-chuan
    tw

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 27, 2017
    The location is between airport and downtown. Although not far away to bothsites. City Bus is limited, it is about every half to one hour. However, the operation hour is short, not after evening.
    Frenchy and her staff Jeff are kind and gentle. To stay here feel like at home. We prepare our breakfast by our own because of the early flight.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2017

    The visit at this B&B is highly recommended. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.

    My wife and I were extremely pleased with our visit and cannot provide any additional comment to suggest improvement.
    This B&B was fantastic with Jeff, Frenchy, and Misty providing the ultimate in hospitality. Both Jeff and Frenchy are incredible people who provided a wonderful hot breakfast and great conversation. The bedroom and bath were very clean and well furnished with clean towels, soft bath robes and refrigeration for food and beverage. Jeff and Frenchy provided direction to places to visit in Anchorage and were absolutely great hosts.
Loading reviews...