Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Jennifer
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018

    Excellent B&B

    No public transport
    It feels like home from home. Breakfast is very good and prepared for you. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    Valerie
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 7, 2018

    Very comfortable even though we had shared bathroom

    N/a
    Jeff provided a number of suggtions regarding what to see and where to go. Regretted not meeting Frenchy.
    Grace Villanueva
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018

    A great B&B

    I loved it.
    For a bed and breakfast it was wonderful. It is right next to a restaurant called The Rustic Goat which was great . Frenchie's is a nice wonderful place to stay and meet great people. It's great for couples and solo traveler's.
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ken
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 12, 2018

    Enjoyed the people who ran it

    Shared bathroom
    Good breakfast Friendly staff
    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018
    Leaving
    Jeff's breakfasts are wonderful... including the chatter and loving attention. The room was immaculate. The bed is comfortable. This was our second stay and we hope to return!
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joi
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 3, 2018

    Frenchys is a friendly little home away from home

    Full size bed uncomfortable
    Jeff served up an exceptional homemade breakfast! Other travelers were friendly n interesting in conversation. They waited up for us to come in late as our flight was delayed, very considerate. Uber cost was small to get from airport to Frenchys n again into town.
    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018

    Alaskan Hospitality Rocks

    I didn't like leaving!
    Jeff is closer than family and his breakfasts are super
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018
    N/A
    Rooms were clean and quiet, food was perfect. Frenchy, you are great. The smell of coffee in the morning made me think of my grandmas when I was a kid. Thank you, see you soon.
    Kennard Larson
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 7, 2018
    Surprisingly our room was downstairs with a lot of steps; we had to share the bathroom with others although we understood from booking com that rooms have private bathroom
    Close to the airport
    Sascha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 28, 2018

    An insiders‘ tip for B&B in Anchorage

    Individual attendance, warm and welcoming from the first hour Frenchy and Jeff have recommendations and tips for almost every venture Close to downtown, parks; a couple of restaurants are in walking distance Jeff’s hearty breakfast gets you going for the day
    octaviosn
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 30, 2018

    Great experience!

    It's not close to downtown, so you would spend 1 hour walking or 12 dollars to get there by Uber. It's also wierd that the toilet is inside the bedroom if you're sharing the room with someone.
    The owner of the place is fantastic! What an adorable man! I felt really special having my breakfast cooked by him in the morning. The place itself is also very cosy, all decorated to make you feel like you're really in Alaska.
    Michaela
    cz

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 25, 2018

    Great stay.

    Perfect place for meeting new people and listen some stories. Jeffs breakfast is excellent. The coffee was top. Frenchy and Jeff will give you a lot of tips and advices. If i come back i will stay there again:) thank you
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 10, 2018
    Jeff served a great breakfast, he is a great host giving us good advice Andy tips for our Alaska adventure
    Gary
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 9, 2018

    Highly recommend Frenchy's

    Jeff was a terrific host - gave us a great welcome and provided us with lots of good advice. The B&B was very comfy - it was also lovely to meet other guests from around the world. The breakfast was top notch, and so was the company during breakfast. Will stay there again.
    季小弟
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018

    I just like it.

    EVERYTHING
    ae

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...